The 1st Online Extraordinary Board Meeting, July 14, 2020

15 July 2020 | 11:17 Code : 92 Events
The 1st Online Extraordinary Board Meeting, July 14, 2020

The 1st Online Extraordinary Board meeting of AUAP was held on July 14, 2020 at 10:30 AM Thailand time.  The Board discussed the following topics:

  1. To review our plans and projects for the next two years. As mandated in the Constitution, we have to have a GC at least once every two years and the last one was held in Pattaya, Thailand in November 2018.
  2. To elect the set of officers of the association as their election can only be held during the GC. Based on our present Constitution, only the Second Vice President position is open.
  3. To prepare the ratification of the Draft New Constitution of AUAP by postal ballot. The Draft is ready to be sent to all members and the schedule is on July 18, 2020. The results can be reported at the GC on November 18, 2020. Please note that this ratification can only be done at the GC.
  4. To discuss other matters that the Board may wish to suggest.

The meeting was attended by nine (9) Board members, seven (7) representatives and the Treasurer of AUAP. All the above topics were approved for implementation. Thus, on  November 18, 2020, AUAP will organize an Online General Conference to be hosted by the Lyceum of the Philippines University- Batangas headed by President Peter P. Laurel who is the in-coming President of AUAP for the years 2021 and 2022.

The Board members who participated in the online meeting were: 1) Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Nili Ahmadabadi (Iran), President,  2) Dr. Peter P. Laurel (Philippines), First Vice President, 3) Dr. Md. Sabur Khan, Second Vice President, Bangladesh 4) Dr. Shawn Chen (China),5) Prof. Dr. Anoop Swarup, India, 6) Dr. Larry Linamen (USA.), 7) Prof. Dr. Ir. Gunawan Budiyanto, Indonesia, 8) Dr. Tai-Chi, who represented Prof. Dr. Roger Chen, Taiwan,  (9)  Dr. Kyung- Yong Kim , who represented Dr. Nam Sung- Hee, South Korea  and Dr. Ashish Dongre (India), Treasurer of AUAP, Prof. Dr. Ricardo P. Pama, Secretary General and Ms. Supaporn Chuangchid, Executive Secretary of AUAP.

There were seven (7) observers who participated in the online meeting, namely 1) Mr. Jay Jethwa (Australia), Advisory Council member, 2) Prof. Dr. Mohammad Bagher Ghahramani (Iran), 3) Asst. Prof. Dr. Cyrus Zamani (Iran), 4) Prof. Dr. A. Eskandari (Iran), 5) Dr. Leon J. Ramos, Jr, (Philippines), 6) Mr. Kazi Mesbah Ur Rahmanv (Bangladesh) and 6) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sri Atmaja (Indonesia).

tags: AUAP Board

Your Comment :